May 2017 Sephora PLAY! Box 

Check out these rising stars! May’s samples were impressive and I was able to incorporate 3 items into this month’s skin care and makeup routine. 

1. Belif’s Hungarian Water essence was a God send. Just like the Peter Thomas Roth moisturizer this felt like water in gel form and a refreshing splash of water on my face. 

2. Tatcha’s PURE cleansing oil. When I had the energy to take my makeup off with more than just a wipe, this stuff was the ish! It melts away everything (maybe not waterproof mascara) and also left my face very soft. It’s comparable to Josie Maran’s cleansing oil that I’ve tried in the past. 

3. TréStique’s highlighting chubby stick. This was a perfect size sample for a quick swipe inthe corners of my eyes to give me that wide awake and I have my life together look. It was a nice addition since I didn’t own a cream highlight (just powders in my collection). It was also really nice under foundation for a back lit look or for a creamy base that I could layer powder highlighters with for a stronger strobe look. 

Leave a Reply

