San Diego 2017. 07.14

on

A few months ago, I started planning me and Kent’s very first Summer road trip. During the planning process, I was overly excited with the approval of my first grown up Paid Time Off vacation and had the most difficult time narrowing down I wanted to accomplish during this week long trip. All I wanted to do was travel outside of LA, relax and enjoy some good quality time together. With this super broad goal in mind, two google maps and a very detailed excel sheet later, we decided on visiting the awe inspiring canyons in Arizona and Utah. To make our route a bit more interesting, we paid a visit to family and friends in San Diego. Thus starting off our #KANNyonTrip.

Day one consisted of picking up our rental car, driving to SD before rush hour and meeting up with April, Andrew and Eddie for the Giants @ Padres game. 

This was my first time at Petco Park and it was a beautiful stadium. We took the trolley to save time and money for parking and it was incredibly easy–I’d highly suggest getting a day pass! 

 

&Of course I had to represent the Bay. I wasn’t surprised at all to see thousands of Giants fans in the crowd. Petco Park bled black and orange that night and finished strong with a win. 


Love, 

Ann 

Photos by Ambient.portfoliobox.net 

Leave a Reply

